5/25/22 Yes, all of you should remain as you were . . .

When we first come to Christ with all the excitement and fire of a new believer we often times want to work in a ministry at a church or to work as a missionary or in some other ministry position. The apostle Paul writes that when we come to God and surrender our lives to Him we don’t need to become missionaries and go overseas or to another location in order to serve Him. God is glorified when we serve Him in whatever our occupation may be. I pray that the fire inside me never extinguishes and that I can glorify God to the utmost of of my power just where I am with boldness, faithfulness and perseverance.. Fill your life with praises to Him, and let everything you do be placed in front of Him as an act of worship – and if He needs you in another occupation, He will show it you. Abba my beloved Lord!!! I praise You that You showed this to me long ago!! We can serve You wherever we are with elevator evangelism or quietly letting all we do give praise to You by striving for excellence in it!!!

1 Corinthians 7:20

Yes, each of you should remain as you were when God called you.

This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.