You have collected all my tears. . .

Psalm 56:8
You keep track of all my sorrows. You have collected all my tears in your bottle.  You have recorded each one in your book.

When I was young I cried a lot. In fact as a “funny thing” well to them not me – the beautiful weeping willow tree was nicknamed the “dotti tree” by my family. My tears were shed as nobody really cared other than to make fun. God cares for us always, both in our times of happiness and sorrow and He keeps track of our sorrows and collects our tears and sees every single one we shed!!! King David in his afflictions and troubles which caused him so many tears would be remembered by the Lord and would be delivered from his troubles. In ancient Rome at funerals there were bottles or urns in which tears were collected of friends and family members of the deceased and these were buried with them. All our tears are noticed by the Lord and He will wipe them all away. Not only does the Lord know of all of our tears, He also has every hair on our head numbered. He is the great I AM. Not the great used to be or the great going to be. The great I AM! He is the same yesterday, today and forever. He was and is and always will be! Hallowed be His name! Abba Father – finding You and having You know of my tears and collecting them and remembering them has changed my life. For someone to love me so much and for my tears to be not made fun of but be tenderly recorded in Your book – is something I never thought I was worthy of but to you I am!!! I love You and praise You forever my precious Abba – my Savior and King!!!
This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

