I do not say to you seven times, but seventy times seven.

When Peter came up to the Lord Jesus and asked him how many times we must forgive a brother – Jesus answer to Peter was not seven times as Peter had asked but seventy times seven!!! That Jesus answer to Peter was to forgive seventy times seven – isn’t that exactly how the Lord forgives us and gives us chance after chance when we have fallen – seventy times seven and more if needed!!! Some folks will say to me how can God forgive me time and time again when I do the same stupid things. But He does!! Thank You my precious Abba for Your love, kindness, mercy and forgiveness!!!!

Matthew 18:21-22

Then Peter came up and said to him, “Lord, how often shall my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? As many as seven times?” Jesus said to him, “I do not say to you seven times, but seventy times seven”.

This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I do not say to you seven times, but seventy times seven.

  1. We sure do not receive the power to keep on forgiving on our own strength either. Anyone who has been treated as horrifically as I have by others, especially those who claim to be Christian, knows that true forgiveness can only manifest itself through the Lord’s help.

    Like

Leave a Reply

