Repent for the kingdom of heaven is at hand.

Matthew 4:17 

From that time Jesus began to preach and to say, “Repent for the kingdom of heaven is at hand.” 

This story is something that happened to me. God used me as a messenger in someone’s life. Have you ever had a messenger in your life tell you something that God had revealed to them – sometimes even unknown to them? I have had some in mine and actually the daily verses I send out came from someone who had asked me to email them verses instead of giving them Scripture mints that I gave out every day, I am still sending them 13 years later. The bible tracts that I was carrying in my purse were from a church where we had taken the Youth Group to learn how to do street evangelism. God had an assignment for me using the tracts. The grocery store that I shopped at had a store mgr. that followed me all around the store every time I shopped there. Finally one day I asked him if he thought I was a shop lifter. No – he knew I was a regular customer. The Holy Spirit then prompted me to hand him one of the bible tracts that said the above “Repent for the kingdom of heaven is at hand”. His demeanor crumbled and he confessed to me that he had been cheating on his family and thought he could possibly have an illicit relationship with me. He told me that he believed God had sent me to the store to deal with his sin. When the Holy Spirit of God prompts you to do something don’t stop and debate whether or not it is what you are to do – just do it. If God could use me He could use you – as a warrior and soldier in His army to bring light and life into a dying world. Thank you Lord for the opportunity to have served You!!! My prayer is for others to boldly proclaim the Gospel of the living God and be used by Him, however directed. Amen!
This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

