The Guardian of your souls.

 

1 Peter 2:25

Once you were like sheep who wandered away. But now you have turned to your Shepherd, the Guardian of your souls.
 
1 Thessalonians 5:9-10
For God chose to save us through our Lord Jesus Christ, not to pour out his anger on us. Christ died for us so that, whether we are dead or alive when He returns, we can live with Him forever.

 

He IS the Guardian of our souls!! All human beings have a body which is an earthen vessel – and is made to eventually give way and die a physical death and a soul which is made for eternity. Our Lord Jesus preserves and guards our souls and after our bodies die a physical death our souls go to heaven if we have made a decision to follow Him – our Good Shepherd or to hell if we do not. The decision is ours to make. God chose to save our souls through His Son the Lord Jesus who went to the cross to take our place. Our sins were taken on by Him so that we could live eternally with Him. I have shared this many times but there is always going to be someone who is just reading it for the first time. After my body died a physical death my soul left my body and though not leaving the E.R. I watched as the drs. brought my body back to life at which time my soul reentered my body. It is true and God gave me this miracle of healing to share it with everyone and to tell them that yes, there is indeed life after death. Precious Abba my loving Father!!! Thank you for sending Your Son to the cross though I cannot imagine the pain and sorrow You went through in doing this!!! Thank You for giving to us this great gift of eternal life in which Your Son the Guardian of our souls will make sure they reach heaven if we have made a decision to follow You. I praise You for Your great and amazing love for us!!!!
This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

