Sifted as if wheat . . .

Today’s topic. satan. Believe me, he is real! I have battled him throughout my life. Every time I shared my testimony satan would tell me that I am still like that – and could be like that in a heartbeat – lies!!! The truth is that in Christ I have all I need to battle the enemy’s firey darts!! Have you ever felt like you can’t move forward and are spinning your wheels? It is real my friends and you aren’t imagining it. Is the enemy active in our lives and contributing to our demise?? Oh yeah –  unfortunately spiritual warfare is alive and active in our lives today just as it was when Jesus spoke to Peter. satan wants all of us to be sifted as wheat. Keep alert and keep your armor on and at the ready!!!

 

Luke 22:31-32
“Simon, Simon, satan has asked to sift each of you like wheat.  But I have pleaded in prayer for you, Simon, that your faith should not fail. So when you have repented and turned to me again, strengthen your brothers.”

 
This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

