God is the strength of my heart and my portion. . .

Psalm 73:23-26
You hold me by my right hand, You will guide me with Your counsel, and afterward receive me to glory. Whom have I in heaven but You? And there is none upon earth that I desire besides You. My flesh and my heart fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

The Lord takes His children by the hand and teaches them to walk by faith. He holds them up and away from temptation. Through His word and by His Spirit He guides us through this world to the glory of heaven. There are many things on earth we may think we desire but the whole world and all its treasures, Kings and Kingdoms will all pass away and are nothing if compared with God and fellowship with Him. Though our bodies weaken and die, He is our portion through life and death and through all eternity and will last always. There is something is so sweet and so fragrant about His name!

This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

