A word spoken at the right time is like a golden apple. . . .

“Golden apples.”A word spoken at the right time is like a golden apple which has been perfectly ripened in a beautiful silver basket.  There were many different people through the years that I received instruction and knowledge from in the things of God that I had not attained yet. Like a huge sponge I have absorbed them and am able today to share them with others!! How many folks are there that are so weary of this world and all the evil and discourse in it, who when presented with the Gospel of the Sweet Lamb of God will grab onto it as an anchor as they are drowning in the pit of despair!!!! I love seeing the saying that “My Lifeguard walks on water!!” Yes He does!!!! The Lord Jesus meets us right where we are – we don’t have to attain some lofty height before turning to Him!!! Oh precious and loving Abba – maker of the heavens and the earth!!! Father I thank You with gifting me through the years with many “golden apples” from godly sisters and brothers to bring me to where I am at in You today!! I thank You for Your precious and holy Word, that is hidden in my heart and that I can share it with others and introduce them to a life with You in charge. There is no better way in which to live our lives Lord and I praise You!!!!!
Proverbs 25:11
Timely advice is lovely, like golden apples in a silver basket.
 
Psalm 119:72  
“The law from your mouth is more precious to me than thousands of pieces of silver and gold.” 
This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

