What does the Lord require of you?

Micah 6:8
What does the Lord require of you?  To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.
 

It never ceases to amaze me that every time I read God’s precious and holy Word – it speaks something else into my life. I had originally shared this verse a while back and thanked God for speaking to the prophets of old. Today I am thanking and praising Him for showing me that walking humbly with God – only happened in my life when I walked closely and stayed obedient to Him and surrendered my all to Him. In other words walking humbly with Him didn’t happen until I walked humbly with Him. And walking humbly didn’t happen until I moved me aside and let Him guide my life and it didn’t happen until I surrendered and gave my all to Him. And I know that as soon as I say I am humble – well bragging and being prideful is not being humble at all. So I very carefully say that I walk in obedience with Him, I love showing His mercy and grace to a world so hungry for it. Precious Abba – loving Father!!! Thank You for showing me more and more of Your truths every day. As I spend time in Your Word – You reveal things to me – and show me things I have missed and impart to me more of Your precious and unconditional love. For You are Love itself!!!

 

This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

