And we know all things work together for good – not all things are good. . .

Romans 8:28
And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are called according to His purpose.

Notice it doesn’t say that all things are good. It says that God is able to turn every circumstance around for our good and according to His purpose. This verse is one of my favorite verses and is one that I share often with those who are new in the Lord, or those who are facing trials in their lives. God can and does take those trials and turns them into something positive that will give Him glory. That is just how He is. For He alone is God! : ) We need to trust in God and not worldly treasures and no matter what circumstance is going on in our lives remember that He is with us through all situations. Even if it appears that He is not there, He will never leave or forsake us and that is one of His promises to us.

This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And we know all things work together for good – not all things are good. . .

  1. Wanda says:

    AMEN.
    As I am going through so much I can say I know everything works for good,for our Abba Father knows what’s best for me.
    I will continue walking by 2 Corinthians5:7
    Not by sight but by Faith.
    I know he fights for me,Exodus 14:14.so I will hold my peace and be still and know that he is God.
    Psalms46:10
    I trust you Abba Father,I will not lean on my own understanding.
    Proverbs 3:5-6
    With that said I give you my works of this day you will guide my mind and path.
    Proverbs 16:3
    Amen Abba Father for this Word Romans 8:28 .
    Thank you for sharing.
    Let’s continue calling upon God for he will answer us.
    Jeremiah 33:3
    And he will answer before we speak,for he knows our hearts and petition s.
    Isaiah 65:24
    Yes LORD God.
    Let thy will be done on earth as is in Heaven.
    AMEN.
    Matthew 6:10.
    Blessing s to you!

    Like

  2. dottilynne says:

    Amen He is faithful to all generations!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

