Humility is a by-product of obedience . .

Humble ourselves before Him,, what exactly does that mean? That means that our self worth doesn’t come from ourselves, it comes from God alone.  We don’t seek to be anything apart from Him. In all ways acknowledge Him, commit all our ways to Him and be under His control and power. I admit that I  am a sinner and it is through Him that I am anything at all. Trust and obey for there is no other way – is how the old hymn of the faith goes. Trust first then comes obedience and humility. For years I worked at trying to be humble. That was my focus factor in my relationship with God. And each and every year I didn’t attain it.  It wasn’t until I completely submitted to God and obeyed Him that I became humble. Humility is a by-product of obedience. Trust and obey for there is no other way!!

 

James 4:10
Humble yourselves before the Lord and He will exalt you.
This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

