We need to daily crucify our flesh . .

Galatians 2:20
I have been crucified with Christ, it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me, and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith in the Son of God who loved me and gave Himself for me.

I hear it often from folks, that I am a nice person or that I do good things. Nope it is not me at all! It is Christ living in me and through me. We have been crucified, in that Christ died for all His people and they are said to be buried and resurrected with Him and will sit together in heavenly places. He bore all our sins when He died on the cross and He had no sin of His own. His Holy Spirit lives in those who have accepted Him by faith into their hearts and lives, and they can expect to live eternal life with Him. Living by faith in Him, He loved us from before the foundation of the world, from everlasting to everlasting. We must daily crucify our sinful desires and choose to follow Christ.

This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.