The planters and those who water . .

There are the planters and those who water. It makes no difference who does what. And the person who receives it – and who starts out with faith as small as a mustard seed at times – will grow in that faith as God causes them to grow. For those who don’t understand the above, some folks plant the seeds of God into the lives of others and some folks water the seeds. But it doesn’t matter who does either one because God provides the increase or the growth. Personally I am a planter because I scatter His Word here and there and I love to tell folks what it means to me to have Him and His precious Word in my life and what it means to me to belong to Him and be a follower of Him. All for His glory alone because He is the One – Who came into my life and sat beside me in the miry pit that I was living in and put His arms around me and gently lifted me out. He wiped all the dirt and scum off of me from being inside that pit and He put His Holy Spirit in my heart and gave me His eyes and His unconditional love for people so that I could assist Him in the future to help wipe off the dirt and scum from others lives. Abba Father – most gracious and loving Lord. All glory and honor and praise forever to the Lamb – Your sweet Lamb who sits on the throne!!!!! Thank You for loving us and giving us Your Holy Spirit when we believe. Thank You for making the seeds of faith grow!!! I bless You Lord for You are holy!!!!

1 Corinthians 3:6-8
But it was God who made it grow. It is not important who does the planting or who does the watering. What is important is that God makes the seed grow. The one who plants and the one who waters work together with the same purpose.
This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

