Over and over and over again.

I know that I have some things that I do that I do over and over and over again. In the Celebrate Recovery ministry that I used to serve the Lord in – that is the definition they give for insanity. Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. But am I expecting different results or just doing them out of force of habit or just doing them over and over again. Is it blatant or do I really not realize what I have done until after I do it? Well – it is addressed head on in the bible passage below. It is sin just as plain and simple as it could be.
 
James 4:17
If anyone, then, knows the good they ought to do and doesn’t do it, it is sin for them.
This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

