Starting Over.

Starting over. We have all done it before. How many times have we done it before?? I was recently married and I am once again starting over – and at this age!!! Some of my “start overs” were terrible and horrific especially before I met the Lord. But God used them as He uses all our start overs – I can give Him the glory for them all because they made me the person I am today. The apostle Paul who used to be known as Saul and was a persecutor of Christians started his life over completely when he met Jesus on the road to Damascus. The apostle Paul speaks to King Agrippa of his meeting Jesus on the road to Damascus. Prior to that Paul had persecuted Christians and ordered the believers to prison and had them condemned to death. What a turn-around in his life and his coming to faith was miraculous!! Jesus is STILL performing miracles today. Every time someone comes to faith and receives the Holy Spirit as a guarantee and not only gets the assurance of eternal life but God working in their lives daily through the Holy Spirit it is a miracle!!! Have you made the decision to follow Christ?? If not – do so today as no one is promised a tomorrow!!! Abba Father – Your love for us causes You to perform miracles daily in lives all over the world!! Please work in other’s lives as You have in Paul’s and as You have in mine and countless others!!! For thine is the kingdom and the power and the glory forever!! Amen!!

Acts 26:15-18
About noon, Your Majesty, as I was on the road to Damascus, a light from heaven brighter than the sun shone down on me and my companions. We all fell down, and I heard a voice saying to me in Aramaic, ‘Saul, Saul, why are you persecuting Me? It is useless for you to fight against My will. Who are you, Lord?’ I asked. And the Lord replied, ‘I am Jesus, the one you are persecuting. Now get to your feet! For I have appeared to you to appoint you as my servant and witness. Tell people that you have seen Me, and tell them what I will show you in the future. And I will rescue you from both your own people and the Gentiles. Yes, I am sending you to the Gentiles to open their eyes, so they may turn from darkness to light and from the power of satan to God. Then they will receive forgiveness for their sins and be given a place among God’s people, who are set apart by faith in Me.

This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

