His Name Shall Endure Forever!

Psalm 72:2,8,11,17
He will judge Your people with righteousness. He shall have dominion from sea to sea. Yes, all kings shall fall down before Him, all nations shall serve Him.  His name shall endure forever, His name shall continue as long as the sun, and men shall be blessed in Him.  All nations shall call Him blessed.
Given the judgments and righteousness of God, He will be qualified to judge. He will be king over all the earth and all will worship Him. He is the Redeemer, the Creator of all things and all worship is to be given to Him, in the same manner as the Father. His name shall continue as will those who believe in Him and carry His name as “Christians”. He is the giver of all blessings and is blessed as He sits at the right hand of God. This is a picture of the Messiah and His kingdom when He will return to the earth. As we think of the Lord Jesus’ birth, we can also catch a glimpse of things to come from prophecies from His Word and rejoice in them.

Every year at Christmas time, I start a month or so before Christmas and I do verses from the bible that speak  of the birth of our Savior and King,  Jesus Christ.  This year I believe that I will also go through to His death on the cross. He was born, but He also died – a death to bring salvation to all.  As a disclaimer to this Daily Verse I send out – I do realize that Jesus was not born in December and I know that Christmas had beginnings as pagan worship. I have been hearing it more and more especially as my friends list is growing and I have a wide variety of friends from all over the world. I don’t need a special day to give glory to God for the Gift of His Son! I give Him glory EVERY day!! Hearts and minds of people who don’t know the Lord are tender and pliable and open to Him this time of year as well as Easter/Resurrection Sunday. I am all about Jesus – He is my life and truly my very world. So I guess now I am adding a preface but I will never stop talking to the world about the saving grace found in my King of Kings and Lord of Lords, January through December.  God’s love and blessings to all my friends and family!  ❤ 

This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

