Jesus Is The Reason For Every Season Because He Created Them All!!

I do a little thing every year at Christmas time where I start a month or so before Christmas and I do verses from the bible that speak  of the birth of our Savior and King,  Jesus Christ.  This year I believe that I will also go through to His death on the cross. He was born, but He also died – a death to bring salvation to all.  As a preface to this Daily Verse I send out – I have to say that I realize that Jesus was not born in December and I know that Christmas had beginnings as pagan worship. I have been hearing it more and more this year especially as my friends list is growing and I have a wide variety of friends from all over the world. I don’t need a special day to give glory to God for the Gift of His Son! I give Him glory EVERY day!! Hearts and minds of people who don’t know the Lord are tender and pliable and open to Him this time of year as well as Easter/Resurrection Sunday. I am all about Jesus – He is my life and truly my very world. So I guess now I am adding a preface but I will never stop talking to the world about the saving grace found in my King of Kings and Lord of Lords, January through December.
 

Isaiah 11:1-4

There shall come forth a Rod from the stem of Jesse, and a Branch shall grow out of his roots. The Spirit of the Lord shall rest upon Him. The Spirit of wisdom and understanding, the Spirit of knowledge and of fear of the Lord. His delight is in the fear of the Lord, and He shall not judge by the sight of His eyes, nor decide by the hearing of His ears. But with righteousness He shall judge the poor, and decide with equity for the meek of the earth.

The book of Isaiah is rich with prophecy of the Messiah and shows His descent from the line of David under the titles of rod and branch from the stem of Jesse. Jesse was King David’s father and his lineage goes back to Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. The Messiah would be greater than the original tree and would bear fruit forever. God’s promise that the Messiah would come from the family of David is fulfilled in the Lord Jesus. The Spirit of the Lord shows that Christ’s kingdom is spiritual in nature and the Spirit of wisdom and understanding gave Him the ability to impart that wisdom and understanding to His disciples and to answer the questions of the Pharisees before they even asked the questions. He had the Spirit of knowledge of God the Father and of all the Scriptures He had the “fear” reverence of the Father and always did the things that pleased His Father. He takes the part of the meek, the lowly, the humble and of the sinners who know and confess their sinfulness and who come to Him for grace, righteousness, pardon and eternal life. We can look to Him for how to treat others in our lives with the same compassion, love and mercy that He shows us.

 

Be blessed in Him and walk in His strength!!

Dotti

This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

