A LIGHT TO THE WORLD

Do not be deceived by phony love, kindness, and joy which is what the counterfeit church offers. I have a story to tell that goes way back to when I was little girl sitting in Sunday School class in a small country church in the midwest. I did not know any better at 7 or 8 years old. Another girl seated next to me in class asked me “Why do you keep smiling all the time?” It really bothered her and she made me feel like I was a weirdo because I was full of joy.

When we were in high school together she became wild and promiscuous. I knew that something was different about her but I was too naive to know what it was. She was a Christian pretender.

Over forty years later we had an encounter and I learned that she turned away from the Lord entirely. In fact, she chose to be a witch. I was so surprised, and yet I should not have been at all.

I keep sharing over and over again about not being deceived by these people because the Bible warns us about these type of people in the end times. They can be so convincing and appear so real and genuine, but they are just like their father, Satan. To this day it has never changed that these fake Christians get so angry and bothered if I express any joy or blessings in my life. This is more proof of the ‘spirit’ that dwells in people.

The “light” people see in a genuine Christian will not be found in television celebrities or anyone walking around announcing what a fantastic Christian they are. The world sees the “light” in genuine Christians by the way they behave, speak, and treat other people. Once again, the fake Christians will fail the test. If a person is a genuine Christian with the Holy Spirit dwelling in them then they will cry when you cry and sing when you sing. And to that I say a big AMEN! -Admin-

You are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hidden. Matthew 5:14

Most Christians are engaged in very ordinary occupations in everyday circumstances. But in each commonplace and average day, we have an opportunity to achieve greatness, to let the light of Jesus Christ illumine our usual circumstances.

Jesus said, “You are the light of the world.”

“Me?” you reply. “Plain, simple, struggling me—the light of the world?”

Jesus is never wrong. You are the earthly radiance of the presence of Jesus Christ because the Light of the World, Jesus, indwells your spirit with His. The Light of the life resides in you from the moment of salvation. It is the light of truth. It is the light of hope. It is the light of peace. It is the light of love. It is the light of joy. It is the light of confidence.

Why? Because Jesus is all of these things and more, your responsibility is to let your light shine before others (Matthew 5:16). Let the light out. Do not bottle it up in unbelief, irritability, doubt, anger, bitterness, and other such stifling emotions.

Jesus will make His presence known to others around you in a very real way. Just abide in Him daily, and He will make Himself known.

This entry was posted in Devotionals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.