FACING WINDS OF ADVERSITY

Be merciful to me, O God, be merciful to me! For my soul trusts in You; And in the shadow of Your wings I will make my refuge, until these calamities have passed by. Psalm 57:1 (NKJV)

1. Recall God’s activity in the lives of His people (and yours) in the past: The lives of Abraham, Moses, Joshua, David, Daniel, Peter, and Paul are illustrations of God’s dealing with men. Examine His methods. Investigate their responses.

2. Count on God’s fixed, unfluctuating character: “Jesus Christ is the same” (Hebrews 13:8 NASB). You can depend on God to act consistently with the revelation of Himself through His Word.

3. Magnify the power of God’s grace: Grace works every time. Grace is His supernatural provision for every need, every problem, every circumstance. Grace overwhelms every obstacle, overflows every failure, overcomes every dilemma.

This entry was posted in Devotionals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.