SPIRITUAL SURGERY

Mainstream ‘apostate’ Christianity would have you to believe that once you become a Christian that God will give you anything you ask for and with lots of faith you will get everything you want while troubles, sufferings, and trials only happen to people with little or no faith. On the contrary! If you never experience trouble then maybe you need to examine yourself and decide where you stand because Satan heavily attacks anyone who is a threat to his victory. He never bothers people whom he knows he has already deceived.

I was born into a Christian home. I grew up in church and spent a lot of time with my grandfather who was a preacher, and Satan has been attacking me all of my life. He uses people to stir up lies and dissension, he will trick you into committing sin, and Satan has taught professing Christian’s how to curse others. Satan will use every means possible to shake and destroy your faith in the Lord.

I am in my mid-life now and the attacks have only become worse. After all these years I believe that one of the things the Lord would like for me to do is encourage others who have been through similar experiences. I still can’t say that I am there yet, because the pain and torment that I have been dragged through has been unbearable but like so many other people’s great testimony’s I have always had a praying mother who keeps placing it all in the proper perspective for me, putting me back on the right track, and encouraging me in my faith in the Lord.

The ‘ONLY’ way to learn how to keep defeating Satan’s attacks is by studying the Word of God on your own and spending your own personal time with the Lord. -Admin-

1 Peter 1:3-13

In this you greatly rejoice, though now for a little while, if need be, you have been grieved by various trials, that the genuineness of your faith, being much more precious than gold that perishes, though it is tested by fire, may be found to praise, honor, and glory at the revelation of Jesus Christ. 1 Peter 1:6-7

Have you had a medical problem that required surgery? Undergoing an operation can be a painful process, from the preparations to the time in the recovery room. Sometimes you experience pain as the area is healing, and often you must go in for a visit to have stitches or other devices removed after a period of time.

What makes the procedure worthwhile, though, is the prospect of restored health and a properly functioning body. If you keep your focus on the outcome, you are better able to endure what comes along the way.

The same is true in the area of “spiritual surgery.” God allows trouble or pain or suffering into your life for a season for His special reasons, and no one’s situation is exactly the same. When you are experiencing negative times, it is imperative to keep the purposes described in 1 Peter 1:6-7 in mind.

Many theological phrases describe what occurs as you learn to rely on Christ through suffering, but the simplest way to put it is this: Trials build your faith.

Dear Lord, please build my faith in the midst of trials. Give me a faith that is more precious than gold, tested by fire, resulting in praise and glory to YOU.

This entry was posted in Devotionals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.