WILLING TO GO

Every person who professes to be a Christian IS CALLED to go wherever God sends to witness to others. This is another great test of a true Christian because the mainstream, counterfeit church today is not interested in witnessing, and they will do absolutely nothing that will ostracize them or remove themselves from their comfort zones, unless it will bring temporary glory upon themselves.

The church, which I now call the ‘world church,’  has become “fishers of their own will and desires” instead of what the Bible calls us to be “fishers of men.” -Admin-

1 John 5:1-4

These things I have written to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, that you may know that you have eternal life, and that you may continue to believe in the name of the Song of God. 1 John 5:13

In her book, Tramp for the Lord, Corrie Ten Boom writes of a time when God called her to go beyond what seemed humanly reasonable. She had just finished speaking at a church in Denmark when two nurses approached her and asked her to go to their apartment for tea. When she arrived at the apartment, she realized she would have to walk up ten flights of stairs to get to her destination:

“Oh Lord, I do not think I can make.” But the nurses wanted me to come up so badly that I consented to try. . .

We finally reached the apartment . . . I knew that a blessing of some kind was waiting for us . . . I opened the Bible and pointed out the verses about salvation. A mother of one of the nurses listened intently . . . I prayed, then the two nurses prayed and finally the mother folded her hands and said, “Lord Jesus, I know already much about You. I have read much in the Bible, but now I pray You to come into my heart . . . Make me a child of God. Amen.”

Corrie turned and looked at one nurse’s father, and he, too, expressed a desire to accept Jesus as his Savior. Corrie writes, “Suddenly the room was filled with great rejoicing and I realized the angels had come down and were standing around, singing praises unto God.”

Are you willing to go wherever God calls you to go? His blessings wait for you there.

Lord, forgive me for the times I fail You. Make me willing to go anywhere at Your command.

This entry was posted in Devotionals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.