SOMETHING WORTH THINKING ABOUT

2 Corinthians 5:14-17

If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new. 2 Corinthians 5:17

Controlling your thoughts can be difficult, especially if you open the door to thoughts that are not in keeping with the thoughts of Christ. Many people say, “Well, that’s not my problem. I don’t think about sinful material or things that would compromise my relationship with God.”

But they overlook their negative thoughts and feelings toward themselves and others. Hidden within the vast resources of our minds is a tremendous ability to store and retrieve data. The brain is so complex that scientists still do not know all its capabilities. However, one thing is clear: we view ourselves in light of what we believe to be true. If we have a negative belief system concerning who we are, then we will act negatively.

Thus the adage “Winners never lose and losers never win” is true. Not because winners win and losers lose, but because of how each group views itself.

For the next week refuse to react to negative thoughts about yourself or others. Look in the mirror and tell yourself: “I’m a child of God, and He loves me the way I am.” End of discussion! God will never belittle or embarrass you. He leads you to His altar of forgiveness so you can experience His glorious care on a personal basis. He gives you a totally new beginning. Now that’s worth thinking about!

Lord, I’m Your child. You love me the way I am. I praise You.

This entry was posted in Devotionals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.