GOD KNOWS YOU

Psalm 18:1-6

In my distress I called upon the Lord, and cried out to my God; He heard my voice from His temple, and my cry came before Him, even to His ears. Psalm 18:6

The concept of God’s ability to save mankind is evident throughout the entire Bible. In Psalm 18:1-2, David wrote: “I will love You, O Lord, my strength. The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.”

Saints in the Old Testament understood that God was their only hope of salvation. The prophets of God looked to the future and believed that God would save mankind from sin. This truth was a great source of praise and adoration of the Lord. However, while they loved the Lord, their relationship with Him was quite different than what we experience today. Through the power of the Holy Spirit, we can know God intimate and be sure He knows us.

When the darkness of this world closes in, stop and think of God’s infinite, unconditional love. Throughout the ages, the one thing that holds true is that God’s salvation is there for all who come to Him with a humble and open heart.

David wrote, “In my distress I called upon the Lord, and cried to my God for help; He heard my voice” (Psalm 18:6). God knows your deepest need, and He will answer your cry for help and salvation.

You are the hope of my salvation, Lord. In my distress, I call to You. I cry to You for help.

This entry was posted in Devotionals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

